Some Pinteresting writing…

May 12, 2016 § Leave a comment

I remember when Pinterest first started becoming popular, and I decided to join the bandwagon, see what all the fuss was about. I didn’t last more than a few minutes, browsing around and trying to find the fascination that many had found within the website.

Years later, it’s actually developed into an incredibly useful tool for my own writing. Other than an amalgamation of different writing cheat sheets and tools that crop up when you type in anything writing related into Pinterest’s search bar, I have also begun using the website to build storyboards for my novels. This is helpful in the starting process of my writing, in order to develop some sort of a vision for what I’m looking for. It’s also helpful when I’m flabbergasted mid-novel as, again, it helps sort out your vision, perhaps in ways that you wouldn’t have imagined otherwise.

It may not be for everyone but it has been an ever-useful tool in my own writing process. Here’s a preview of a few of my storyboards:

storyboardstoryboard2

Have you used Pinterest for your writing? Are there any other similar websites that you have found helpful?

Tagged: , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Some Pinteresting writing… at Scarring Words.

meta

