A Dublin Romance

April 24, 2016 § 2 Comments

The streetlights of Dublin hold no romance for me anymore,

the damp, cold of sidewalks,

the sound of rain against cobblestone

only reminds me of a forgotten rendezvous;

the sounds of your laugh filling my mind,

the colour of a sunshine-drenched day in Stephen’s Green park

where we picked at the grass

until our fingers turned green too.

 

I wonder when our days turned to memories

fast fading away to nothing,

I wonder when I began to close my eyes

and will you away from my thoughts

like a rotten taste that I just can’t rid.

24564288223_3d8c0be7e2_b
Reflected – Dublin, Ireland – Color street photography via photopin (license)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A Dublin Romance

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Dublin Romance at Scarring Words.

meta

