NaNoWriMo Week One

November 8, 2015 § Leave a comment

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all doing well, especially all of you who have tasked yourself with NaNoWriMo this year. My week one got off to an interesting start, with me completely pansting the challenge this year. Honestly, every year since I started tackling NaNo, I’ve had at least a vague plan/outline in my head. This year, I didn’t even know what genre I wanted to do. I had too many ideas, and none of them developed enough to really make it onto the page. In the end, once midnight rolled around on the first day of November, I decided to do something I’d never really done for NaNo, and that is to not write a novel at all. Instead, I’m working on a collection of short stories that fall into… generally the same-ish genre. The first week has been going pretty successfully for me. I’ve been ahead of the word count almost every day. I did obtain a little finger injury though two days ago, which has made typing a tad difficult and so my wordcount has suffered. But I’m hoping I’ll be back to high word counts again in a few day’s time.

How is NaNo going for all of you?

Tagged: , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading NaNoWriMo Week One at Scarring Words.

meta

