20.06.15

August 4, 2015 § Leave a comment

One touch ago

I was myself.

Last touch ago

I was me.

Now you are within,

embedded into this skin –

I feel you like a headrush,

I feel you like adrenaline

rushing through my veins.

Stripped bone-naked,

I am simply skin.

I scrub myself raw

and still feel your breath.

I am drowning

and you are the water

crushing my lungs.

To think – one touch ago

I was still breathing.

Tagged: , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading 20.06.15 at Scarring Words.

meta

