Life of Pi, NaPoWriMo, etc.

March 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

I havenIMG_20140324_224344‘t posted here in a fair while but I’ve been quite busy with college and such as it is my final year… and April being the final month of my final year! Here’s a bad-quality phone photo of me with a book that I really love: Life of Pi by Yann Martel. We’re reading it for my Literature, Modernity and the Sea class this week and that makes me truly happy. Guess what I’ll be writing my final essay on in that class? Ha.

So April isn’t merely the last month of my undergrad experience, it is also National Poetry Writing Month, NaPoWriMo, 30 poems in 30 days. Any of you participating? I’m planning to, so hopefully this place will liven up a little bit due to that! Although no promises. I’ve had a fairly busy year. If any of you are doing NaPo do let me know and we can follow each other and show support and such!

xoxo

Adiba

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life of Pi, NaPoWriMo, etc. at Scarring Words.

meta

