Obligatory End of NaPoWriMo Blog

April 30, 2013 § 5 Comments

Hi everyone! So with NaPoWriMo at an end, I’d just like to thank every one of my followers (old and new) for sticking around for these 30 days of (pretty bad) poetry. I had a lot of fun experimenting with the different forms and I hope I’ll continue to attempt new forms of poetry in the future.

I’ll be taking a short break from blogging to do some much needed studying for my upcoming exams. Afterwards, it’s many months of summer holidays during which I hope to blog some more about things that are not simply just-thrown-together poetry.

Hope the rest of you that attempted NaPoWriMo were met with success. If not, there’s always next year and what you have gotten out of the month is still of the utmost importance. After all, 10 incomplete poems are better than no poems at all, right? Thanks again for sticking around for these 30 days and for all the likes, comments, and the new followers. I appreciate it!

Also, a little shout out to Poetic Bloomings, a wonderful site I encourage you all to visit. It made my form-hunting a lot easier and convenient than it would have been had I not found the site.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Obligatory End of NaPoWriMo Blog

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Obligatory End of NaPoWriMo Blog at Scarring Words.

meta

