Art of Poetry

April 6, 2013 § 2 Comments

Letter

One, then other –

Better.

 

Rhythm, rhyme,

Keep to a beat –

In time.

 

Scribbling

Poetry like

Nibbling.

 

For the 6th day of NaPoWriMo, I attempted a musette, which is more difficult to write than it seems. In actuality, I attempted two musettes because I thought my first was rather horrendous. This one’s a bit better – I suppose!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Art of Poetry

  • froshymeshy says:

    Very Interesting. I Have Always Loved To Challenge Myself Into Different Kinds Of Writing, Maybe I Ought To Try A Musette Sometimes Soon. Good Looking Out!

    Like

    • secretly-broken says:

      You definitely should!
      Yes, I’m having a lot of fun this month trying all of these different poetry forms! It’s challenging, but fun! 🙂

      Like

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art of Poetry at Scarring Words.

meta

