My Love Died During Summer Rain

April 1, 2013 § 2 Comments

My love died during summer rain,

Leaving me to taste my own salt and pain,

The heart still flooded from grief,

My memories like a fallen leaf;

His eyes of morning mist,

Pearly purity I have missed

With my love dead through winter winds.

 

Okay, have any of you ever written an Alliterisen? Because I hadn’t until today! It’s not very good, I’ve never been particularly fantastic with structured poetry but decided that this NaPoWriMo I would try a few things outside of my comfort zone and experiment a little more with my own writing styles. So there’s my first NaPoWriMo 2013 poem; an Alliterisen. I think I’ll go back to edit it sometime, I’m very iffy about the 2nd line.

If any of you are interested in giving it a shot, you can find more information about Alliterisens by clicking here. Hope the first day of NaPoWriMo (or April, as some like to call it!) is going well for all of you! Also, if there are any interesting poetry forms that you guys have tried or heard of, let me know in the comments. I might be interested in giving them a shot.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to My Love Died During Summer Rain

  • Enjoying your romp through the forms and glad that my POETIC BLOOMINGS site is offering you some inspiration in that regard. Happy to see you posting your efforts there as well. After April we continue with a Sunday Prompt and the Wednesday IN-FORM POET WEDNESDAY featured form. Hope you consider to give us a look then as well. Just curious, where did you hear of us?

    Like

    • secretly-broken says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I hope to keep up with poetic bloomings even after the end of April. It’s a great site you have going. I heard of you guys from a deviantart page, I think!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Love Died During Summer Rain at Scarring Words.

meta

