NaNoWriMo Week 1

November 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

NaNoWriMo, for me, has gotten off to a pretty good start. I began at midnight on Halloween and smashed out a whole 2k on my laptop before deciding that sleep was probably a good idea. The next morning, despite having 2 essays due for college the next day, I wrote out another 3k, making it to a total of 5k on the first day. Because I wasn’t really feeling like failing out of college (or dropping out for that matter) and becoming a full-time novelist, I left the novel for the day and began the frustrating essays that called my name. And that was my pretty successful day 1 of NaNoWriMo.

The streak has continued throughout the week and at day 10, I am currently at 25k words. For the weekend, my goal is to reach 30k, which would equate to writing about 5k by Monday.

How is NaNo going for the rest of you? And what are all of your writing aims for the weekend?

P.S: I’m going to do a little “blog hop” in a couple of days about NaNoWriMo and need some writers/bloggers to tag at the end of it. If you’re interested in getting involved, please leave a comment! Thanks!

Tagged: , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading NaNoWriMo Week 1 at Scarring Words.

meta

