And then there was an update!

September 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hello guys! I haven’t really made a proper blog post in a while, it’s been mostly posting poetry and prose because I’ve been extremely busy.

Basically, I’m almost finished editing my novel but since college has started up again, I’ve become quite busy and haven’t actually been able to get to the end yet! Once I’m there, I’ll try and make a couple of posts about editing (and if any of you guys have editing tips/trick/stories, share them!)

Otherwise, I’m going to do my best to keep this updated with, at the very least, some literature. I don’t know how well I’ll manage with college going on but I don’t want this to die out like what happened last August. I’ve really enjoyed writing here for the last couple of months and I think it has helped me grow as both a person and a writer. And I really appreciate all the people who follow, read and like my posts.

I’m taking a creative writing class this semester and I’m also very involved in the English and Literary Society in college (I’m one of their submissions officers!) so I may even make a couple of posts about how those things have been going. We’re actually getting in a couple of good authors and even an editor from penguin who’ll be giving a talk about the publishing industry and such. If I pick up any good tips, I’ll be sure to share it here!

I hope the rest of you had a wonderful, wonderful summer and for those of you continuing or going into college, best of luck!

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading And then there was an update! at Scarring Words.

meta

