Cultural Diversity

August 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’ve always found the cultural diversity that exists in our world very interesting. Learning about various cultures, traditions and countries is something that really excites me. Thankfully, I’ve been fortunate enough to have good friends from various different parts of the world. So I would say that I do have knowledge of cultures other than my own due to these friends, but probably not as much knowledge as I would like to have.

Also, I think I am definitely one of the fortunate ones when it comes to cultural diversity because I have all these friends from different backgrounds. Ireland is not a particularly culturally diverse nation. multiculturalism is definitely entering the country now and so it’s slowly becoming much more diverse, which can’t be said for many countries. There are still so many people in the world who don’t know enough about all these different cultures in the world and that’s pretty sad.

So I wanted to share an opportunity here for people, and myself, to learn more about various cultures. Starting soon, I will begin conducting a few interviews with some of my friends from various different nations, asking them about their culture, traditions, etc. Hopefully it will broaden the minds of anybody who reads it and make us all a little less ignorant of the lesser known cultures of this world.

Anyway, I am excited to begin interviewing people just because I, myself, am really eager to learn a little more about the cultures of my friends. I hope that the people who reads the upcoming interviews will find them enjoyable and insightful!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cultural Diversity

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cultural Diversity at Scarring Words.

meta

