I guess this is an obligatory introduction post…

July 27, 2011 § 4 Comments

Hello, my name is Adiba. I’m a writer and an amateur poet and photographer.

I guess my reason for starting this blog is that I’ve recently hit a creative barricade. I’m not sure why or how or when but it’s definitely there. As of late I face many difficulties when I begin to write. Oh sure, the ideas are there. The ideas are always there. But it’s when I decide to pen them down on paper that the problems arise. Nothing just seems to be good anymore. What ultimately starts off as a reasonably good idea becomes an atrocious pile of ludicrousness on paper.

So I suppose this blog is supposed to be something to help me overcome that so I can simply… write. My writing doesn’t need to be powered by a plot or characters. Nor does it need to be disguised as similes or metaphors. It can simply be my writing and… me.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to I guess this is an obligatory introduction post…

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading I guess this is an obligatory introduction post… at Scarring Words.

meta

